Skip to content

Art of Living Ashram in Bangalore – day 1

February 19, 2012

Friday 17th…

So today is the start of the course, since I’m staying outside the ashram as a student complex, grim, grim, grim, I had to go with all the others at 5:15 to the main ashram. Since no one was able to direct me as to where I was meant to be, no one could help me (reason being 90% of everyone here attending other courses are doing to “in silence” which is nice and quite, but also a real pain when you are trying to figure out where you are meant to be. I nearly had a good couple of emotional and crying out busts! Anyway, so the course has started, and apparently I am not allowed to discuss anything about the course until I am done… which means you’ll have to wait to Monday to hear the results. All I can say, so far the ujjayi breathing and meditations have helped to settle my mind and emotions and I feel a lot calmer now than at 5:30 this morning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

