Skip to content

Yoga-Paws Mini Mat give-away with Yoga Awakening Africa

July 3, 2012

Yoga Awakening Africa in conjunction with Yoga-Paws has four fabulous yoga paws mini mats to give away.

Do you find yourself slip-sliding all over the floor when you’re practicing yoga?
Can’t fit your trusty mat into your carry-on when travelling?
We’ve found the perfect solution -yoga paws mini mats .
These non-slip padded grips fit over hands and feet to help you stabilise when practicing yoga and pilates. They’re also lined with absorbent toweling to stop sweaty palms if you have trouble sticking to your mat during practice, especially for Bikram and cardio-heavy Ashtanga practices.

How to win:

1. Tell us, in the comments section below, how would yoga paws mini mats inspire your practice. (Include your yoga paw size in brackets thereafter, click here to find out your paw size)

2. To increase your chances of winning, you can either – Like the Yoga Awakening Africa Page on Facebook OR tweet about this competition and include @yogaafrica in your tweet.

Closing date is the 31 August 2012. Winners will be notified by email. This competition is only open to residents living in SA.

For more information on Yoga Paws in SA visit www.lornamactivewear.co.za

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________

Congratulations to Ridwana, Julia, Marinda van Aswagen and Bronwen you are our Yoga-Paws Winners!!! Your prizes will be on their way shortly!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy-Lee permalink
    July 3, 2012 7:05 am

    These mini mats would allow me to focus more on my practice and breath… I wouldn’t have to worry about slipping all over the place and I can just enjoy the movement of yoga:) (Size #2)

  2. Lilja Lakic permalink
    July 4, 2012 6:23 am

    I just LOVE these! What a brilliant concept. I am dying to try them out – perfect for when I find myself in less than ideal circumstances traveling and visiting friends etc. These would make sure nothing gets in the way of me and my daily dose of yoga no matter where I am! 🙂

  3. Sue Gartlan permalink
    July 4, 2012 10:50 am

    Wonderful as I do a lot of travelling and can never take my mat, also tend to slip, especially in downward dog – what a great invention..

  4. July 4, 2012 12:36 pm

    They inspire me to connect better to the ground and, in feeling safely held I float up with buoyancy and lift! 🙂

  5. July 5, 2012 12:53 pm

    I just think FREEDOM!! Off the limitations of a mat………. . Sizes – hands size #2, feet size#3

  6. July 5, 2012 3:49 pm

    This looks like a really cool way to get more grounded and look like a pro! 🙂 @yogaafrica

  7. Denise Helen Gordon permalink
    July 9, 2012 10:38 am

    having these yoga paws would inspire me to START yoga!!! [size 2]

  8. Kathy permalink
    July 14, 2012 4:42 pm

    For me these are exactly what has been missing in my yoga practice!these will improve my balance and stability no end!A fabulous concept!well done!

  9. August 7, 2012 10:05 am

    Same comment as last time – FREEDOM!!! (Hands size 2, feet size 3)

  10. mark permalink
    August 8, 2012 12:53 pm

    Will assist in enjoying a long session with comfort, Size 2

  11. August 13, 2012 2:01 pm

    As I travel Long distances to Europe, to be with my Husband in Italy, it is incredibly difficult for me to keep up my practice. I often have very long lay overs at Airports and like to do some really good stretches while I wait… these will really help me alot! (Size 1)

  12. Losh Kisten permalink
    August 14, 2012 9:00 am

    wow, the concept behind it, is brilliant, light weight , easy to pack and the effective method of not slipping & sliding all over the place and best of all it stops sweaty palms… I would simply love having that to make YOGA much more enjoyable & comfortable for me…(size # 2 – hand & feet )

  13. Julia permalink
    August 16, 2012 10:36 am

    I do hot yoga and sweaty palms are sometimes really uncomfortable. These mini mats would be great for extra grip during hot yoga classes! Besides they would fit perfectly in my purse, pocket, or travel bag!!! It would be so great to not lug that mat around with me all the time 🙂 (size 2).

    • Julia permalink
      August 16, 2012 10:41 am

      tweeted about this competition, but not sure if you guys can see it ?!

      • August 16, 2012 10:45 am

        yip! it did, saw it in my email! thanks for the tweet and letting me know. good luck!

    • Julia permalink
      August 24, 2012 11:51 am

      P.S One of my other reasons would be that it’s my birthday on the 29. August and it would be the perfect gift! 🙂

  14. August 28, 2012 8:40 am

    I’m a teacher and I can only fit 10 or 12 max people in my dinky little studio, and often need to demonstrate asanas away from my mat – these gorgeous paws would really help me to be able to do so without slipping about or running back to my mat the whole time, and more than that could actually mean I could do away with my mat altogether and fit an extra bod in the class! Size 2.

  15. Celeste permalink
    August 28, 2012 9:08 am

    I would climb beautiful mountains and do yoga at the summits, I would never have an excuse to practise Yoga paws would always be inspiring me….. Size # 2

  16. ridwana permalink
    August 29, 2012 1:43 pm

    this will assist me in being more consistent and doing my yoga everyday especially in winter…and on holidays and even when my kids spill something slippery without me seeing…dnt know if i measured proply but size1

Leave a Reply

