Skip to content

30 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 3

August 3, 2012

 

Yesterday I had to do my first ‘self practice’ of the Challenge. Not one for self-discipline, particularly in the form of exercise at the end of a workday, I always knew that this would be the hardest bit of my Challenge. Melissa and the other Yogaway teachers have taught us a simple but effective 35 minute self practice (available soon as a podcast) so I managed to remember most of it, add my own bits and pieces and hey presto – 40 minutes had soon passed.  I must say that I enjoyed the silence of being by myself, the lack of distraction of other people, and letting my body do what it felt it needed to.

Today was back to class at Yogaway. We now have 55 people participating in The Challenge!

Magda – our most recent (and probably most stylish) yogi to sign up to The Challenge!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

