Skip to content

30 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 8

August 8, 2012

 

Melissa A is a Challenge Participant who gets to practice in the most incredible settings. She is doing the Yoga Challenge in Mpumalanga where she lives and works.

“I am doing The Challenge to give back through the medium of yoga and join a community of Yogis (even if only virtual) through the cause.

I am also using the 30 Day Challenge to anchor the blossoming new venture of &Beyond taking Yoga on safari.

I am just loving meeting myself on my mat every day and promising to do so to all the amazing donors who have jumped in, Home From Home and the Yoga community. Participating has been empowering and fun, and pushes me to do what I know is best for me.

I firmly believe that if everyone did what was good for them and took care of their own wellbeing, mentally spiritually and emotionally every day- then the whole world would be taken care of. So this is my beginning point for that.

Thank you for the opportunity and push in the right direction!”

To read more about Melissa and see some more incredible photos, please see her blog http://www.andbeyond.com/melissa_adey/1742/1742/

Anybody fancy Yoga Challenge 2013 in the bush with Melissa?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

