Skip to content

30 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 10

August 10, 2012

Robyn is our Challenger who is the newest to Yoga, having never done a class before the start of The Challenge. This is what she says about her experience:

“I am 52 and have two adult  children.  I have always exercised -running and ball sports. Besides my sport and outdoor activities, I enjoy cooking, gardening and traveling.

I started Pilates last year after I broke my back, but have never done yoga before and did my first class on 1st  August for The Challenge.

I was totally lost for the first few lessons as I was desperately trying to keep up with the routine – and not doing things correctly.   Obviously the small classes are more beneficial for me at this stage as I can be corrected if I am not doing things properly.

The bod is pretty fatigued today …. really felt it on my run this morning – and again at yoga, at lunch time.  Hopefully, by next week, things will have improved!

I entered The Challenge for two reasons – firstly, I think it is for a good cause, and I would like to do something positive for our community.  Secondly, I thought it would be a good idea to try a new form of exercise and challenge myself and to see if my strength and flexibility improve.

I have enjoyed the different classes – and the different teachers.  So far, it has been a very positive experience. If I notice a difference by the end of the month, I may yet become a yogi!”

 

Robyn – taking a well deserved moment to relax!

Amazing…brand new to yoga, a year after a broken back AND she continues to run during The Challenge. Robyn – you’re an inspiration to us all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

