Skip to content

30 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 13

August 13, 2012

Away for the weekend in Franschhoek, which meant I had to be VERY disciplined about self practice (not my best). Having woken late on Saturday and gone straight out for the day, I knew that the only time I was going to get to practice was late afternoon, after a long lunch, with also quite a lot of wine tasting along the way. Had I not been committed to the Yoga Challenge, there is no way I would have practiced – but practice I did, alone in our hotel room, using the podcast, whilst my husband was out watching rugby (hence no photo as evidence). At the end, I felt even more relaxed and settled down for a little lie down with my book….

Now on Monday morning, I am feeling absolutely raring to go for the week, after a fantastically chilled weekend. And I have to say that I think that the daily yoga has added to the overall blissful feeling!

One of our Yoga Challengers, Fran, is in Sweden at the moment, is still keeping up her daily practice, and sent this photo as proof!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

